The States

Forty-two states have declared support for the development of the CCTC. Each of the 42 states; Washington, DC and Palau nominated experts from a range of sectors -- from business and industry to education -- to participate in working groups charged with the development of the CCTC in the spring of 2012.

The following states, territories and the District of Columbia have signed a Declaration of Support, which expresses their commitment to the development of quality Career Technical Education (CTE) through common standards.

Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware District of Columbia
Florida Georgia Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa
Kansas Kentucky Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan
Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada
New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota
Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Palau Pennsylvania Rhode Island
South Dakota Tennessee Utah Vermont Washington West Virginia
Wisconsin Wyoming