State Director List


 
Alabama 
Dr. Philip C. Cleveland
State Director of Career and Technical Education Workforce Development
Alabama State Department of Education
P.O. Box 302101
Montgomery, AL 36130-2101
Alaska 
Deborah Riddle
State CTE Director
Alaska Department of Education and Early Development
801 W. 10th Street, Suite 200
Juneau, AK 99811-0500
deborah.riddle@alaska.gov
 
American Samoa 
Ms. Fa'auisa Sotoa
State CTE Director
Vocational Education
Department of Education
P.O. Box 183
Pago Pago, AS 96799
osotoa@yahoo.com

 

Arizona 
TBD
Deputy Associate Superintendent
Career & Technical Education
Arizona Department of Education
1535 West Jefferson, Bin 42
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Contact: carol.lippert@azed.gov

 

 

Arkansas 
Dr. Charisse Childers
State CTE Director
Arkansas Department of Career Education
Three Capitol Mall
Little Rock, AR 72201
charisse.childers@arkansas.gov

 

 

California
Donna Wyatt
Director
Career and College Transition Division
California Department of Education
1430 N. Street, Suite 4202
Sacramento, CA 95814
dwyatt@cde.ca.gov 

 
Colorado 
Dr. Sarah Heath
Assistant Provost for CTE
CTE Dean
Colorado Community College System
9101 East Lowry Boulevard
Denver, CO 80230
sarah.heath@cccs.edu
Connecticut 
Ms. Lori Matyas
State CTE Director
Career and Technical Education
Connecticut State Department of Education
165 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
lori.matyjas@ct.gov

 

Delaware 
Mr. Luke Rhine
State CTE Director
Delaware CTE and STEM Office
Delaware Department of Education
401 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901
luke.rhine@doe.k12.de.us


 
District of Columbia 
Dr. Tony D. Johnson
State Director of Career and Technical Education
Postsecondary Education and Workforce Readiness Division
Office of State Superintendent of Education (OSSE)
810 First Street NE
2nd Floor-#2028-C
Washington, DC 20002-4227
tony.johnson@dc.gov

 
Florida 
Mr. Rod Duckworth
Chancellor
Division of Career and Adult Education
Florida Department of Education
325 West Gaines Street, Suite 744
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
rod.duckworth@fldoe.org

 
Georgia 
Dr. Barbara Wall
State CTAE Director
Career, Technical and Agricultural Education
Georgia Department of Education
1752 Twin Towers East
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive, S.E.
Atlanta, GA. 30334
bwall@doe.k12.ga.us

 
Guam 
Dr. Mary A.Y. Okada, Ed.D.
President/CEO
Secondary, Career and Adult Learning
Guam Community College
P.O. Box 23069
Guam Main Facility, GU 96921
mary.okada@guamcc.edu

 
Hawaii 
Ms. Bernadette Howard
State Director for Career and Technical Education
University of Hawaii
Lower Campus Road
Lunalilo FWY Portable 1
Honolulu, HI 96822
mbhoward@hawaii.edu

 
Idaho 
Mr. Dwight Johnson
CTE  State Administrator
Idaho Division of Career & Technical Education
650 W. State Street, Rm 324
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0095
dwight.johnson@cte.idaho.gov

 
Illinois 
Mrs. Dora Welker
Division Administrator
Illinois State Board of Education
100 North First Street
Springfield, IL 62777
dwelker@isbe.net

Indiana 
TBD
State Director of Career and Technical Education
Indiana Department of Education
115 West Washington Street
South Tower, Suite 600
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Contact: eogle@doe.in.gov 


 
Iowa
Dr. Pradeep Kotamraju
Career and Technical Education Bureau Chief
Division of Community Colleges
Iowa Department of Education
400 East 14th Avenue
Grimes State Office Bldg.
Des Moines, IA 50319
pradeep.kotamraju@iowa.gov
Kansas 
Connie Beene
Senior Director, Adult & Career Technical Education
Kansas Board of Regents
1000 SW Jackson Street, Suite 520
Topeka, KS 66612
cbeene@ksbor.org 

 
Kentucky 
Ms. Laura Arnold
Associate Commissioner 
Office of Career and Technical Education
Kentucky Department of Education
500 Mero Street
20th Floor Capital Plaza Tower
Frankfort, KY 40601
laura.arnold@education.ky.gov

 

Louisiana 
Ms. Patricia Felder
Executive Director of CTE
Louisiana Community & Technical College System
Director of Career and Technical Education
265 South Foster Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70806-4104
patriciafelder@lctcs.edu

 
Maine 
Ms. Margaret Harvey
State CTE Director
Career Technical Education
Maine Department of Education
State House Station #23
Augusta, ME 04333
margaret.harvey@maine.gov
Maryland 
Ms. Lynne Gilli
Assistant State Superintendent and Program Manager for Instruction
Maryland State Department of Education
200 W. Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
                                

 
Massachusetts
Mr. Keith Westrich
Associate Commissioner
Center for College, Career & Technical Education
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
75 Pleasant Street
Malden, MA 02148

 
Michigan
Ms. Patty Cantu
Director
Office of Career and Technical Education
Michigan Department of Education
608 West Allegan Street, P.O. Box 30712
Lansing, MI 48909
cantup@michigan.gov

 
Minnesota 
Ms. Jeralyn Jargo
State Director, CTE
Minnesota State Colleges & Universities
Wells Fargo Place, 30 East 7th Street
Suite 350
St. Paul, MN 55101-7804
jeralyn.jargo@so.mnscu.edu

 
Mississippi 
Ms. Jean Massey
Associate Superintendent
Office of Vocational  and Workforce Development
Mississippi Department of Education 
P.O. Box 771
Jackson, MS 39205
jmassey@mde.k12.ms.us

 

Missouri 
Dr. Blaine Henningsen
Assistant Commissioner
Office of College and Career Readiness
Department of Elementary & Secondary Education
P.O. Box 480
Jefferson City, MO 65102 blaine.henningsen@dese.mo.gov


 
Montana 
Dr. John Cech
Deputy Commissioner of Two-Year Education
Montana University System
P.O. Box 203201 
Helena, MT 59620-3201
jcech@montana.edu

 
Nebraska 
Mr. Richard Katt
State CTE Director
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
rich.katt@nebraska.gov
Nevada 
Kristine Nelson
Director, Office of Career Readiness, Adult Learning & Education Options
Nevada Department of Education
755 N. Roop Street, Suite 201
Carson City, NV 89701
knelson@doe.nv.gov 
New Hampshire 
Mr. Eric Feldborg
Director of Career and Technical Education & Administrator
New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
eric.feldborg@doe.nh.gov

 
New Jersey 
Ms. Marie Barry
State CTE Director
Office of Career and Technical Education
New Jersey Department of Education
100 Riverview Plaza, P.O. Box 500
Trenton, NJ 08625
marie.barry@doe.state.nj.us
New Mexico 
Dr. Elaine Perea
College and Career Readiness Bureau
New Mexico Public Education Department
300 Don Gaspar
Sante Fe, NM 87501
New York 
Mr. Eric Suhr
Bureau Chief
Career and Education Team
New York State Education Department
89 Washington Avenue, Room 315 EB
Albany, NY 12234
esuhr@mail.nysed.gov

 
North Carolina 
Ms. Jo Anne Honeycutt
Director, Career and Technical Education
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
6361 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6361
joanne.honeycutt@dpi.nc.gov

 
North Dakota 
Mr. Wayne Kutzer
State CTE Director
Department of Career and Technical Education
600 E. Boulevard Ave.
Bismarck, ND 58505
wkutzer@nd.gov

Ohio
Dr. Emily Passias
Director
Office of Career-Technical Education
Ohio Department of Education
25 South Front Street
Columbus, OH 43215
emily.passias@education.ohio.gov

 
Oklahoma
Dr. Marcie Mack
State CTE Director
Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education
1500West Seventh Avenue
Stillwater, OK 74074
marcie.mack@careertech.ok.gov

 
Oregon 
Ms. Laura S. Roach
Director
Secondary/Postsecondary Transitions Team
Office of Educational Improvement and Innovation
Oregon Department of Education
255 Capitol Street, NE
Salem, OR 97310
laura.s.roach@state.or.us

 
Palau 
Mr. Raynold Mechol
Career Technical Education Director
Palau Ministry of Education
Republic of Palau National Government
7080 Main Street
Koror, PW 96940
rmechol@palaumoe.net

 
Pennsylvania 
Dr. Lee Burket
Director
Bureau Career Technical Education
Pennsylvania Department of Education
333 Market Street, 11th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126
lburket@pa.gov

 
Puerto Rico 
Mr. William Ruiz Velez
State CTE Director 
Puerto Rico Department of Education
P.O. Box 190759
San Juan, PR 00919
ruizvw@de.gobierno.pr

 
Rhode Island 
Ms. Vanessa Cooley
State Career and Technical Education Administrator
Rhode Island Department of Education
255 Westminster Street 
Providence, RI 02903
vanessa.cooley@ride.ri.gov
South Carolina 
Mr. Ronald Roveri
Director
Office of Career & Technology Education
South Carolina Department of Education
1429 Senate Street
Columbia, SC 29201

 
South Dakota 
Ms. Tiffany Sanderson
Director, Career & Technical Education
Division of Curriculum, Career & Technical
South Dakota Department of Education
800 Governors Drive
2nd Floor, MacKay Building
Pierre, SD 57501-2291
tiffany.sanderson@state.sd.us

 
Tennessee 
Dr. Danielle Mezera
Assistant Commissioner
Division of College and Career Readiness
Tennessee Department of Education
710 James Robertson Pkwy., 4th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
danielle.mezera@tn.gov

Texas 
Mr. Quentin Suffren
Executive Director of College, Career and Military Prep
Texas Education Agency
1701 N. Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78701
quentin.suffren@tea.texas.gov

 
Utah 
Ms. Thalea Longhurst
State CTE Director
Utah State Office of Education
250 East 500 South
P.O. Box 144200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
thalea.longhurst@schools.utah.gov

 
Vermont 
Mr. Jay Ramsey
State CTE Director
Vermont Agency of Education
219 North Main Street, Suite 402
Barre, VT 05641

 
Virgin Islands 
Ms. Nancy Callwood 
State CTE Director
Vocational Technical and Adult Education Division
Virgin Islands Department of Education
1834 Kongens Gade, Charlotte Amalie
Saint Thomas, VI 00802
nancy.callwood@sttj.k12.vi

 
Virginia 
Ms. Lolita Hall
State CTE Director
Career, Technical and Adult Education
Virginia Department of Education
101 North 14th Street
Richmond, VA 23218-2120
LB.Hall@doe.virginia.gov

 
Washington 
Ms. Eleni Papadakis
Executive Director
Workforce Training & Education Coordinating Board
P.O. Box 43105
Olympia, WA 98504
eleni.papadakis@wtb.wa.gov

 
West Virginia 
Dr. Kathy Jo D'Antoni
Assistant State Superintendent of Schools
Division of Technical, Adult and Institutional Education
West Virginia Department of Education
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East
Building 6, RM 221
Charleston, WV 25305

 
 
Wisconsin 
Ms. Kathleen Cullen
Provost and Vice President of Student Success
Wisconsin Technical College System
4622 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53707-7874
kathleen.cullen@wtcsystem.edu

 
Wyoming 
Mr. Guy Jackson
State CTE Director
Wyoming Department of Education
2300 Capitol Avenue, Hathaway Building
2nd Floor
Cheyenne, WY 82002
guy.jackson@wyo.gov